Monday, March 9, 2009

Say goodbye to...MAC cosmetics.

I usually talk about things that ARE gluten-free, but it can be equally useful in knowing what ISN'T gluten-free. Before I realized that eyeshadows and mascara could contain gluten, I used MAC. After contacting the company and receiving a response MUCH later, I learned that the following products contained gluten: splashproof mascara, star violet eye shadow (barley and wheat germ extract), and all that glitters eye shadow (barley and wheat germ extract). From that point on I decided ONLY to use makeup from companies that had a gf line of makeup. If you're looking for that kind of company check out Afterglow Cosmetics or Everyday Minerals.

No comments:

Post a Comment